Wedding articles and tips from Find a Wedding Venue

Two Stunning Luxury Venues in Central London

both from One Events

Two Stunning Luxury Venues in Central London

One Events is one of London's leading events companies and we are delighted to have two of their venues on the site. I wanted to write a little bit about them, and the company, as they are certainly extremely special.

One Marlybone, formally Holy Trinity Church, (see main image) was built in 1826-28 to the designs of famous Sir John Soane to celebrate the defeat of Napoleon. Soane is thought of to be Englan's finest architect in the Neo Classical Style. (His best work is the Bank of England). His Neo Classical influence is evident in the portico of the Church and his constant desire to work with light is never more evident than it is in the first floor galleries. This remarkable venue is used for some illustrious events throughout the year, but it is hard to think of a better venue in which to hold your wedding

This celebrity couple thought so as was recently featured in Hello magazine, who were covering the wedding of Emmerdale's Kevin Fletcher and his singer wife Elizabeth Marsland. 

And this is it dressed for a another recent wedding at Christmas - isn't just absolutely beautiful.

Go to their listing on the site for more incredible images, and details. 

One Belgravia is the smallest of One Events venues and added to their venue portfolio only a year ago.

 

Weddings at the Ritzy Cinema, Brixton

A unique and special place to tie the knot - London Wedding Venue

Wedding at The Ritzy Brixton

I have been visiting and loving the Ritzy cinema in Brixton for nearly 20 years and so I was especially excited to hear that they have started to host weddings. I'm waiting for some new pics from them, but here is a little  teaser of a recent wedding they had there. I'm sure you'll agree how beautiful and happy Aysha and Luke look.

 

KEW GARDENS

Late AVAILABILITY

Kew Gardens Wedding Venue Exterior

Planning a late wedding in London or Surrey?? There are dates available at this amazing venue - mainly Fridays, but some Saturdays too. take a look at their listing for more information

 Friday 7th October 2016

Friday 14th October 2016

Saturday 15th October 2016

Friday 21st October 2016

Friday 28th October 2016

 

Friday 4th November 2016

Saturday 5th November 2016

Friday 11th November 2016

Saturday 12th November 2016

Friday 18th November 2016

Saturday 19th November 2016

Friday 25th November 2016

Saturday 26th November 2016

 

Friday 2nd December 2016

Saturday 3rd December 2016

Friday 9th December 2016

Saturday 10th December 2016

Friday 16th December 2016

My ShortList

No favourites yet!

Latest Venues

Featured Venues

Late Availability

Find Wedding Venues with late availabilty - click here

Find us on Google+